The Routes

Discover Cykelnerven 

Based on stages 11 and 12 of the Tour de France 2022. This year’s ride will take on the stages of the pros with the likes of Col du Télégraphe and The Col du Galibier. You will also ride newer mountain's alongside these legendary climbs.

Finally, the ride will end with a celebration of Alpe d'Huez. For the first time in years Cykelnerven will return to this legendary climb to celebrate its return to the Tour De France. To mark this celebration will we take you on different routes of the mountain and we will stay on the peak.

As a Cykelnerven-rider you will face the challenging climbs  of the same year's Tour de France, you will need the skills and fitness to ride these mountains and cover on average 100km per day.

You need to book your own flights:


Turin, Italy. Bus transfer will be evening of Tuesday 14th but we recommend arriving Monday 13th to adjust to jet lag


Lyon, France. Bus transfer will be on the morning of Sunday 19th

DAY 1 - 100 km / 2754 hm

Montvenier (3.4 km / 8.2%)

Col du Télégraphé (11.9 km / 7.1%)

Col du Galibier (17.7 km / 6.9%)

DAY 2 - 76 km / 2456 hm

Col du Granon (11.3 km / 9.2%)

Col du Galibier 30 km / 4.7%)

DAY 3 - 112 km / 3340 hm

Col du Télégraphe (downhill)

Col de la Croix de Fer (29 km / 5.2%)

 Alpe d’Huez (13.8 km / 8.1%)

DAY 4 -  65 km / 2382 hm

Alpe d'Huez (12.85 km / 8%)

Col de Sarenne (12.9 km / 7.3%)


More details to follow. 

The first stage of Cykelnerven 2021 will start near Saint Michel de Maurienne. 

We will end the day in Briancon. 

Register now



More details to follow.

Based on stage 11 of the Tour de France.

Register now



More details to follow. 

You will start the day with a ride down Col du Telegraphe and you will end the day on Alpe d'Huez. 

Register now

DAY 4 - SATURDAY, June 18th

The fourth and final Cykelnerven stage gives just the right taste of the "Tour de France climbs"! This is a celebration of Alpe d'Huez and you will start with a ride down the legendary stage and you will return via a different route given you two stages in 1. You will also have the option of an additional ride for those of you who can handle it. 

Register now